Some people who have been in prison become good citizens later and it is often argued that these are the best people to talk to teenagers about the dangers of committing a crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a belief that people who serve their time in jails and change themselves toward being a good citizen are the most optimal personnels to share with young people about the dangerous aspect of misdeeds. I strongly advocate the aforementioned as it will be beneficial for both the audiences and the wrongdoers. There are several advantages of allowing the previous crime-committers to talk about their experiences. Firstly, young students will get the opportunity to learn from real-life stories, which can be inspiring and provide valueable lessons. For example, Rober Downey Jr. was a drug-addict and he served a few years in jail, but he managed to recover from that situation and strive to become one of the most well-known and talented actor. His life story has become an inspiration for a huge numbers of teenagers who is his fan, and it can persuade his fans to stay away from any potential criminal acts. Secondly, people with a jail-time past were once young and rebellious. As a result, they can relate to the mindsets of the juveniles and gain the trust of those young people. Instead of sharing typical moral lessons, the ex-offenders can speak the language of their teenage audiences and deliver the messages in a more efficient way. Moreover, by giving the ex-offenders a chance to talk about their experiences, a sense of responsibility can be instilled into those people, enhancing their core moral values and preventing them from repeating their mistakes. In fact, many people claim to be more responsible toward society when they get to share their stories with the younger generation. Moreoever, ex-prisoners may receive the encouragement through the bond they form with teenagers that they get to meet and share their stories with. Hence, these positive development may push them to try harder and be a better citizen. In conclusion, giving the ex-offenders who grow out of their crimes and serve the community an opportunity to talk about the hazardous aspects of crimes to the juveniles could benefit both the audiences and the speakers.