Some people think that the government is responsible for the rise in obesity in childern. While other people think it is the fault of the parents. Discuss both side an give your opinion

Nowadays, a large number of children are overweight or in the worst case, obese. Some people believe that this is a government responsibility while others argue that it is their parents ' fault. On one hand, the government should set regulations for school meals and physical education programs. If those programs are inadequate, it could contribute to rising obesity rates in children. For example, in some countries, children are fed unhealthy foods and sports are not considered important. With a few changes, by implementing healthier alternatives and providing group sports alternatives, children would have many benefits. Moreover, governments should share policies regarding food marketing, especially aimed at children. In fact, sometimes parent gives certain kinds of foods to their children thinking they are healthy, but in reality, can lead to overweight or obesity. On the other hand, parents control the home environment, they go grocery shopping, and cook and serve food to their infants. In addition, children are encouraged to play sports by their parents. In fact, a poor and unhealthy diet associated with a sedentary lifestyle results in obesity and could be attributed to parental influence. Furthermore, a lack of awareness among parents about proper nutrition and the consequences of being overweight can result in poor decision making for their children's lifestyles. In conclusion, I firmly believe that both government and parents are responsible for infants' fitness. Thus, parents should be educated and governments should make some changes, such as promoting a healthy diet and sports.