Eco-tourism often involves visiting remote and fragile ecosystems, which raises concerns about the impact on local cultures and indigenous communities. What problems can this cause? How can these problems be resolved?

There are genuine concerns from native people across the globe in promoting Eco- tourism, which involves exploring delicate natural habitats. The economic upscale which originates from this concept sometimes has detrimental consequences for the well been of the locals. The industry not only has devasted mother nature but also impacted the livelihood of many people. Firstly, tourist who visit such places have ruined the environment by dumping out plastic waste abundantly. This has impacted the natural water streams of such communities destroying the access to drinking water. For Instance, Australian aboriginal people population has decreased drastically due to lack of drinking water and increase of diseases like cholera. Secondly, there has been numerous incidents reported of sexual harresment by tourist, which has resulted to many violent encounters. A cordial effort from the government and the locals could overcome such incidents, since the industry it self has the potential to improve economy in a large way. To begin with, government must enforce strict rules for such areas by, making them protected by local law enforcement authorities. Moreover, proper information must be shared with the tourist t about do's and dont's when exploring these areas. Last but not the least, there should be a coordinated effort from the tour guides and native representatives to always have a dialogue open on how things can be avoided and improved so that they will also see the value of such initiative. In conclusion, eventhough there is a definite threat to the existance of native people by promoting eco tourism, it can be avoided to imrpove the industry by a harmonious effort with all stakeholders.