Space travel to the Moon is often cited as one giant leap for mankind. Yet some people argue that this achievement made little difference to our daily lives. What is your opinion?

The evolution of humans has been manifested by our innovations and the will for further growth, and for years despite the need for survival and sustainability, inquisitiveness has played a paramount contribution to our lives, thus for years of accumulating and contributing to the pool of science and knowledge, human has achieved to reach a great leap and has reached the moon. However, people have polarized such achievements and some pronounce these achievements to be trivial. I will argue that this. I will argue that such comments are irrelevant On the one hand, It is justifiable why such why some people advocate for the premise that the achievement of reaching the moon was futile. Initially, as our world itself has suffered from myriads of issues and impediments to growth concerning the availability of worldly issues, thus people wanted to prioritize the augmentation of such issues, and instead of investing in such discoveries, the investments of the remedies for such problems are conspicuously more imperative. This can be seen in the lack of investments in unfortunate areas, various diseases and health issues from pollution and climate change, the degradation of global economics, and the excessive increase of prices caused by inflation. Given the aforementioned limitations, I am, on the other hand, convinced that the achievements of conquering the moon are indeed beneficial toward human daily life and an indication of a better future. It vividly indicates the endeavours of human growth and proves to the whole world our capabilities to discover and contribute to our daily lives. To specify, as we could recognize our ability to reach further toward the universe and potentially reach another place, and as the universe is full of uncertainties and many random factors such as asteroids could eradicate our civilization, the pursuit for another home is essential and such achievements have established the hope for the future. For example, SpaceX, a company in the pursuit of reaching Mars, a red planet that they suspect its capabilities to nurture life, has planned and wanted to expand human territory to other planets. In conclusion, while there are justifications for reckoning that the leap toward the moon has little difference in our lives, the existence of nowadays issues in various aspects of society. I would contend that it is also imperative to pursue further discoveries to champion our future daily life.