Some cultures think old people are of higher value than the youth, while other cultures value the youth more. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Every community has it's own set of opinions and believes. Globalization has given us the opportunity to be with and to study the different sets of people around the world. Connected with different we get to know the many ways in which people view the world around us. Communities that regard the hard work that old people did in their younger days and believe they should be paid for hardships they made yesterday for a better today, give due imortance to the elderly in its society. In such culture, children are taught from an early age to respect elders and learn from their wisdom. To aspire goodness from God in the society, people value and cherish the old generation at a time when their mind and body has weakened. On the other hand there are cultures that value the younger generation more compared to older generation. These are places and communities we can expect to have taken advantage of the fresh minds and legs. Latest technology must have been encouraged to be adopted in such cultures, the use of Artificial Intelligence to create advancement in day to day routine tasks. In such communities, opportunities are created for the young to explore the ideas in its mind. In my view, it is important for the overall social, developmental and economic progress for a community to give value to its old generation. Old generation is an asset that with all their contribution brought us today where we are and if we are to move forward we need to value our past.