Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular specis of plants and animals. Other say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

The difficulties of maintaining the rich biodiversity in Earth has been proven to be getting harder due to the human activities. However, some may hold the idea of prioritising pollution control over species preservation. This essay is going to present the viewpoints from both sides and then suggest tackling pollution before species conservation due to its urgency. Supportor of species perservation put forward the idea of species sustainability. Once the species goes extinct, it is nearly impossible for our offspring to witness the creature in person, such as the extincted dodo birds. Also, the loss of species may disrupt the food chain and thus the stability of the environment. The animals depend on each other to thrive in nature. The extinction of certain species may cause a catastrophic effect on the sustainability of many animals. Therefore, they put keeping species alive as priority for its importance in the ecosystem. However, naysayers may suggest putting pollution as the major problem since it is the root cause of many problems. Many species went extincted due to global warming, the uprise of globe temperature leaves some habitat uninhabitable. It also creates many collateral damages, such as the decline public health. Therefore, they form a strong believe that only through tackling pollution can humankind prosper and thrive. In my opinion, I strongly agree that only through tackling pollution can we ensure the future of Earth. The conservation of a few spieces pieces in specific is far less effective as turning our Earth into the home it used to be.