D. Some companies have uniforms for their staff which must be worn at all times. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this.

Some companies have special uniforms for their workers to wear every day. The advantages are better regulating manners of staff, fostering awareness as a team but the clear disadvantages are the costs and the burden for compulsory uniform wearing. On one hand, companies have two main advantages in using uniforms: regulating staff and raising awareness as a one team with the same objective. For instance, public workers such as police officers, military officers have their own uniforms and they usually recognize each other's rank at a glance, which makes a strong bond with each other with a social pride. Such culture is imitated by a lot of security companies, airline companies in the world. On the other hand, there are some disadvantages in using uniforms: burden for costs and obligation. For example, the maintenance work of the Human Resource department and training recruits for their new uniforms are not an easy task. In conclusion, although companies benefit from the usage of uniforms: the sense of unity or even pride, they still have some demerits in costs of maintenance and training of uniform wearing.