Walking is known to be beneficial for health but these days the number of people walking has reduced a lot. What are the reasons for this? What can be done to tackle this situation?

Recently, in many countries around the world, it has become an extremely controversial issue that people have been walking less. This must be stopped and proper solutions should be applied. Therefore, for the purpose of this essay, I shall confine the discussion to some problems and some possible solutions. Obviously, a great deal of ways to cause this problem would be for people to use cars rather than walk a few miles. Another way is that people have been getting lazier due to the weight gain that comes with consuming fast foods. It is perhaps, the case where the rise of companies like Uber that offer taxi services is considered one of the major causes of the problem. Solving these problems is not easy. However, the key to reducing these problems seems to lie in getting a healthier lifestyle. Equally important, going outdoors more may prove to motivate people to walk more. Perhaps adding a specific time during the day to go walking can be offered to people to deal with the problem successfully. A final effective solution to tackle this problem might be in going to the Gym as it encourages all the solutions I discussed. In conclusion, however, it is not doubtful that people not walking has a great deal of problems. These possible solutions, of course, are clear. So, the answer, I feel, lies somewhere in the middle. To put it in a different way, provided that the government addresses the roots of this problem, perhaps the solutions will come.