Some people consider art to be essential and others think it is not. Which view do you agree with and why? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Many people believe that art is one of the most crucial aspects of human life, while others think that it has stopped having such an impact on the human race. In my opinion, art still has a place in our daily lives and we should pass it on to the next generations. It is commonly believed that artwork can evoke many diverse feelings. Paintings, plays or even movies are mostly created to make the recipient feel significant emotions. For instance, the movie “Past lives ” directed by Celine Song has made me think a lot about my past friendships, as well as my hopes and dreams for the future. Furthermore, plenty of paintings are considered to be one of the most truthful sources of history. Many painters witnessed some of the most crucial events of history and decided to portrait them in their paintings. For example, Jan Matejko was a famous polish painter who portrayed a plethora of important incidents and figures of polish history, like the battle of Grunwald or a well-known astronom astronomer Mikołaj Kopernik. Moreover, some significant books that are even hundreds of years old are still learned in schools and can be fascinating to youngsters. Many lectures have very complex protagonists who are facing many challenges, but are still likable and easy to identify for students. Main character of Shakespare’s “Hamlet” was full of different emotions, but still he was defending his moral values and lots of teenager could understand him. To sum up everything that has been said, art was, is and will be timeless for human beings. We must learn from it to not make the same mistakes, as well as enjoy it because it is a great form of entertainment and it develops our interests.