Nowadays an increasing number of people are working from home instead of going into the office. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this?

In current times, there’s been a rapid surge in employees who prefers to work remotely from their homes rather than travelling to workplace. With fast pace life, people get minimal time to spend with their families. Hence, they avoid commuting to office and prefer to work from home to achieve work life balance. This essay will illustrate both advantages and disadvantage of this notion. Working from home has numerous advantages for employees. Firstly, they can avoid commute which can save them couple of hours to do bring out productivity in their day. For instance, time invested in travelling could be utilized to prepare food, go out for walk or just spend more time with their loved ones. Secondly, with increase in technology they can meet coworkers remotely to plan and optimize their work. People can spend sometime to educate their children for school or they can talk to their family members during breaks. Additionally, this will save a lot of traffic in cities which help government to purge zero emissions and congestions. On the other hand, there are few downsides of this which cannot be unseen. Working from home can often lead to distraction from surrounding. Social life of employees gets decreased as they don’t regularly meet their peers. A study suggest that meeting coworkers on regular basis can promote new approaches to tackle a difficult situation as it will give them new perspectives. Consequently, gradually life becomes dull when you don’t meet team during appraisal or recognition meetings. To conclude, I believe that perks of working from home has more precedence over its disadvantages. With little more time, people can utilize this time to keep themselves healthy and live with harmony with their family.