Some people think that governments should give financial support to creative artists such as painters and musicians. Others believe that creative artists should be funded by alternative sources. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There is an ongoing debate involving whether governments should support creative artists financially. While it is reasonable for governments to support artists, I do believe they can be funded by other channels. On the one hand, governments support for creative artists can promote local culture. Governments can provide local artist with an opportunity to promote their work, and tourists can have a chance to study the culture and history of cities. For example, the Suzhou government paid for local artists and encourage them to draw on the street wall. As a result, this special method successfully catch more attention of tourists. Furthermore, the financial support of government for artists can protect the extinctive art skills. Some artists will historical art skills might give up their work because they cannot sufficient money to support their lives. Therefore, the government support can help them continue to create works of art. On the other hand, the success of artists can be driven by the market demand rather than the government support. Artists have to keep improving their abilities to attract more fans and buyers. For example, a digital art platform in China enable artists to receive direct support from fans, allowing them to improve their quality of works and sell more products. In addition, I think governments should spend money on more important areas, such as education and infrastructures. In conclusion, the government spending should focus on other important areas ranther than the creative artists, and I think the funding of artiest can depend on the market demand.