Some people say that parents have the most important role in a child development. However, others argue that other things like Television or friends have the most significant influence. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is essential to understand what might influnce a child's development. This essay will evaluate the roles of parents, television, and friends, and come up with a conclusion regarding the factor that impacts children the most. To begin with, family tends to affect the youth severely. By this, there is a very common opinion that parents play the most crucial role in their kids ' development. I would agree with this statement as I believe that people learn from their mothers and fathers, whether by copying their behaviour and considering them to be their role models or by and seeing them as significant adults, who protect and help to survive. To further elaborate on this point, parents usually are the closest people to their kids, and they unconditionally love, take care, and cater for them. On the other hand, it goes without saying that teenagers start needing more freedom at some point of their maturing. This is when they value their independance and ability to make decisions on how to spend time and to whom to rely on. As a result, youth gets attracted by watching TV and being with their friends more than staying at home with their families. Both the television and soul mates do, undoubtadly, shape kids ' personalities and characters, but their impact does not overrate the influnce that parents have. To conclude, there are a lot of factors that influnce the development of children, including watching TV and building relationships with friends. However, parents play the most vital role by leading by example, taking care, and being the closest people to their kids.