Some people think that the government should establish free libraries in each town. Others believe that it is a waste of money since people can access the Internet at home to obtain information. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion

Nowadays, half of the citizen believe that a government should develop free libraries in each town. However, half of it think that it is a waste of money due to internet that can be accessed at home. I belive that it has positive and negative impact. On the positive side, It will give people on access lots of information especially when it coming to history book. Many of the older book is coming from paperback book, which means it does not have the digital version. In recent study, there are still 20,340 books that still in paperback in one city. That is why, if the government building a free library will give a bigger access to older book especially if each town having local wisdom in a paperback book. Another positive side is that free library can also turn into public space where people can collaborate. Some service provided such as podcast room or meeting room can have big impact on creating ideas for its citizen. On the other side, it will impacting on the government budget if they build a free library. It is because the budget can be used for building more important infrastructure based on their priority. For instance, if a town wants to build free school or road to access some areas in town. It also not necesarry for building free library because many citizen have access on internet where they can access the book in digital way. Of course it can happen with the supports of government such as scanning old book and turn it into the digital version. In conclusion, the initiative of building a free library is having both positive and negative impact. For positive impact, it will create space for its citizen to collaborate and can access older book. As for the negative, it will impacting on their budget on building other infrastructure.