some people claim that not enough of the waste from homes is recycled. They say that the only way to increase recycling is for the governments to make it a legal requirement. To what extent do you think laws are needed to make people recycle more of their waste?

People nowadays claim that there are not enough waste from homes is recycled. To add it up, they think that the governments making recycling a legal requirement is the only way to increase recycling. Laws can be one way to make people recycle most of their waste. But, there are more ways such as, creating fun activities. First of all, laws could be broken. Most people think that it is not important to follow the law since they can just pay for it if they got caughted by the police. However, the older generation, like our grandparents, would follow it. However, younger generations will think that law is not important because they do not understand any of that yet. So, they will probably only be interested when there is fun activities. In addition, getting points every time they recycle a certain amount of waste and get gifts once they reach 100 which will make everyone interested since it is a exciting way. In conclusion, I think that both law and exciting activities will play a big impact. Most people still want to follow all the law present. On the other hand, the young generations will find it more interesting when there is activities.