Some people think that competition at work, at school and in daily life is a good thing. Others believe that we should try cooporate more rather that competing against each other. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

In this essay, I will discuss arguments from both sides before stating why I strongly advocate that both competition and co-operation play a significant role in day to day life. A more nuanced picture is necessary. To begin with, proponents of constant clash at work, at school, and in daily life can be considered as a good thing; reason being, a constant clash motivates people to perform tremendously among the peers. For instance, a clash among peer leads to brainstorming of ideas and reinforce individuals to peak their potential, which helps them to reach their goal. Additionally, clash helps to reinforce critical thinking and logical thinking among humans. On the contrary, some believe proponents of co-operation among peer at work place, at educational institute, and daily life is considered to be a way better approach than competition, as collaboration between people tend to lead a better result than a solo performance. For instance, while working on a group project, humans are expected to work in a team, rather than working alone as these projects require great precision and different skills, and it is possible that one can lack those skills while working on projects. It is believed that team work helps to improve efficiency and builds working relationships. Additionally, collaboration boosts productivity, boosts morale, and enhances personal growth. To conclude, from the arguments and examples given, I firmly believe that both competition and cooperation play a significant role in individuals life, depending on the work a person should wisely, that what time of approach should be used, while some work requires you to be best and some work requires you give a best work, both things are completely different because sometime to grow efficiency people are expected to work in team as it leads to better results. Therefore, I believe both sides have their own merits and demerits so, it should be choosen wisely according to the work approach.