Some parents buy their children a large number o f toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Many parents around the world loves to spoil their kids with many different kinds of playing tools. In my perspective, getting them toys to play with will actually enhance their creativity and the drawback I see is that it waste a lot of money. On the one hands, buying children toys and tools to play with has its own advantages. Firstly, it is true that through playing with variety of toys, kids imaginary and creative mind will be enhanced. Meanwhile it stimulates the brains of these kids to think of ways to play with the toys by creating scenarios in their mind. For example, many children mimic their mother’s daily chores in the kitchen such as cooking by creating the situation to play. This not only creates social bonds with their siblings, it also bring parents and children closer together when they play together. Secondly, having toys will helpy helps to keep them entertained and also reduce screen time tremedously as studies has shown that screen times has its adverse effects in kids younger than 5 years old. On the other hands, if the money spend on the toys cost are calculated, it would amount to thousands of dollars. Furthermore, these are unnecessary expenditure and instead the money could be saved for emergency fund for future use. Besides, kids easily lost interest and get bored of their toys as they grow contributing more waste. In conclusion, there are benefits getting too many toys for the kids as it is good for their brain and social development but it also has its drawback such as costing a lot of money and also contributing to waste. Therefore, parents should make smart decision when gettitn toys for kids and how to manage the toys after the kids outgrown the toys.