A lot of money is spent nowadays searching for oil. As the world's oil resources will eventually run out, it would be more logical to spend some of this money on developing new sources of power, such as wind and solar. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience. Write at least 250 words.

Fossil fuel has been the engine behind our technological advancement for a long time. However, as this is a finite resource, a lot of investment goes towards finding new oil fields. Some people believe, some of this investment should be spent to invent new energy sources like wind and solar. I firmly believe to this notion that this is a reasonable or even essential demand. In this essay, I will be explaining my statement. Oil not only fuels the civilization, it also heavily influence the global trade and commerce, this dependency often creates instability. People used to believe this earth's extract will never run out, however, as we are finding out now about it's limit, it is having a negetive effect on world's economy. Whenever there is shortage of fossil fuel, the inflation jumps up and the market becomes volatile, putting strain on general public. For instance, due to the sanctions imposed on Russia, due to it's aggression towards Ukrain, there is a shortage of oil in Europe. As a result, people are suffering as price of necessary goods is on the rise. Additionally, the burning of this type of fuel causes a fearsome amount of carbon emission, which has surely been the main culprit behind the imposing threat of global warming. As we are almost totally dependent on oil for the generation of power, there is no hope in the near future to improve from this situation if we do not invest on the development of the renewable energy sources. For example, companies such as Tesla, are providing battery packs to generate power for cars or homes, which is collected from solar power. However, it's efficiency and cost are two of many fields that still require developments to be the substitute of oil. To sum up, a lot of resources goes to find replacement for deplating depilating oil fields. Some of this resources should be allocated to find it's substitute type of fuel. Because, I strongly believe, our continued relience on this fuel can have a cataclysmic effect on world economy and the environment.