In many countries, the amount o f crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes o f crime? How can we deal with those causes?

Nowadays, crime is in increasing trend all over the world. Every day, we hear news of new ways cruelties are committed. One reasons for more lawlessness is because of increasing unemployment rate and authorities can solve it by creating more job opportunities. On the one hand, the ever increasing world population contributes to unemployment around the world. Besides, when more citizens are without job, they do not have a good living standard and live in poverty thus causing man and woman alike to turn to crime such as robbery, selling drugs and murder to meet their daily needs. For example, India has one of the highest population and despite having so many work force, crime rates are still not be able to controlled and yet many crime are not reported. On the other hand, having higher population can be seen as a positive solution as there will be more work force for the industrial sector. Authorities could invest and train the young people especially to provide the education and skills needed for the job market. For instance, Malaysia provide many governmental funded skill classes for young people to acquire skills so that they can start up their businesses. In conclusion, although, there unemployment could cause more crime in many countries, government could bring it under control by providing skill workshop.