many people around the world, use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantage outweigh the disadvantage?

In current society, people tend to access social media networks to connect with others and update the news. In my opinion, I think there are both positive and negative sides about this statement, but the benefits always outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, granted that using social media could bring several matters. first, it can cause a lot of health problems, for example, many labour workers who sit all day long in the factory often face obesity or student and office workers seeing the screen for a long time may have sore eyes and even headaches. second, getting news through social networks could reduce the reaction to the reality that individuals have less time for face-to-face with other people, it would be a problematic for their real relationships, such as decreasing the their emotions toward each other. On the other hand, despite all the disadvantages mentioned above, I believe that there are various advantages surpassing the other ones. Social media allow people to study and work online so that they can save time travelling to school and company, moreover, during the pandemic COVID-19, when the government decided to issue a lockdown policy, this is a period that the citizens need to use online networks such as zoom, google meet,.. to continue their schooling and working. In addition, everybody can read the news ubiquitously if they have an internet connection. they may access the events through social media such as Facebook, Instagram, and TikTok,.. Furthermore, all the applications generate content through the user's hobbies, so that they have more choices to select favourite type of news For instance, if you often watch fashion programs, the apps will recommend more posts about that field. In conclusion in spite of causing some diseases and the struggle with relationships, I personally believe that social networks are more convenient and could reduce the time-consuming. all these benefits are completely outweigh the drawbacks