In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

There is a widespread ideology that owning a house is better than renting one. This essay will discuss the causes of this trendency and elaborate on my opinion for favoring the negative side of such situation. Firstly, it can be admitted that economical instability affects the financial capability of the individuals to buy their own home. For instance, the house nowadays costs not less than 900,000 dollars. Moreover, it requires allocating budget for maintanance and redecoration. Thus, renting a house is the best choice in this case. Nevertheless, going beyond the material considerations it allows more freedom in moving on from place to another. For example, when you have a better chance for work in other country you do not have to worry about where you live. Furthermore, this fosters potential prospects in your career and future. As a result, having your own home does not mean that is suitable decision for all people. In summary, this is a controversial topic with different views. From my perspective, I totally agree that the drawbacks of owning a home outweigh the pros.