In some countries ordinary citizens are allowed to keep a gun in their house. Some people think this is a good idea, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Having a gun by civil society in various countries is a sensitive issue with strong opinions for and against. This essay will expose both sides of the argument and present a final conclusion. Those who support this policy outline some benefits of keeping a gun in the house by ordinary citizens. Firstly, Some countries have high crime rate that is threatening society. In this condition, gun can be a right option for the ordinary citizens to protect themselves. Secondly, gun is considered more effective to paralyze criminals than others, with just one shoot, a criminal can be caught. It also relates to countries experiencing war. Civil society using gun to protect their family from the enemies. However, some people argue that keeping a gun is not a good choice. Guns are considered most harmful for ordinary citizens because they do not have spesial skill to operate them. There are Many cases where people died due to accidental shots caused by less ability to use it. It is also very dangerous for family’s member especially children. Commonly, children are very curious about everything. They might look for that and try to use it. in addition, having a gun can weaken the authority and law applied. The people can make a judgement for a criminal on their own ways, or even shoot the perpetrator untill he dies. In this case, prison as a facility developed by government for criminals is useless. Thus, Rights to live can be violated in this way. To sum up /in summary, I believe that although keeping a gun has several benefits, the drawbacks outweigh are more significant. The countries must consider the positive and negative effects of this policy for their citizens.