Many countries face the problem of low voter turnout in their democratic elections. What are the problems associated with it and suggest solutions?

Many countries face the problem of low voter turnout in their democratic elections. What are the problems associated with it and suggest solutions? Many countries that use/hold a democratic system in the world are facing the phenomenon of low level of voter participation in elections. This essay will discuss the problems caused by low voter turnout and explain some possible solutions Politic is the main factor of low voter turnout. Many people believe that un-vote action is a right in democratic system, and this decision makes them apathetic. Citizens feel that election does not contribute to their life. Nowadays, people become workaholics, where they feel all the needs can be reached by themselves without government interference. On the other hand, disillusionment to performance of the selected candidate becomes the second reason of that phenomenon. Those who are chosen usually do not fulfill their political promises when campaigning. Pragmatic behaviour of politicians is getting stronger, because they only seek momentary gain by getting the people's votes. However, this problem can be mitigated with political socialization. Governments should emphasize and ensure the existing parties do that because parties have enormous authority to organize and educate citizens. The primary goal is to help individuals become more informed citizens and knowledgeable about the political system, their rights and obligations in society, and the ways they can participate in the political process including elections. This is a longer process, so the parties do not only appear during elections. Then, political parties need to take steps to truly nominatecandidates who have integrity, credibility, and have the qualities and capacities that meet society's expectations In conclusion, apathy and disillusionment became the main factors of low participation in elections, but it can be solved with political socialization and ensure the trustworthy candidates are proposed in elections by governments.