Experts say older people were happier and healthier in the past because they did more exercise and spent more time with family and friends, whereas now many suffer loneliness and health problems. What are the causes of this and what are some solutions?

Research finds that nowadays older people tend to get problems with their emotions and their health, rather than when they were in the past. This phenomenon may be caused by some factors, but some possible solutions can be taken to tackle this, that will be discussed in this essay. mental and physical well-being Firstly, less friend and less energy become a big possible cause of health and emotional condition of older people. Now, a lot of their peers might have passed away earlier. However, life with peers, can keep their emotions and do not feel alone because they have same experience. Furthermore, their physical condition is not as strong as in the past. Less energy make their activities are so limited and they became less active, and time by time it has effect on their health. Secondly, this development era has changed the human lifestyle to become more instant, where most of the needs can be fulfilled just from home. For example, there are many varieties of vehicles if one wants to go to any places, or many food providers to order some food. Furthermore, nowadays many families purchase exercising equipment for their old parents, so the exercising is just done at home. Those facts, make the older people do less physical movements and less socialize outside. This instant also has impact on the availability of healthy food at home. Nowadays, most food have been packaged and contaminated with chemicals for preservation. However, that can be tackled by doing some actions. Government or families can help to provide a circle or older people community as interaction’s means for them. also, as human beings, the people outside or older people ’s family members should be more sensitive to keep communicating to the older people. Furthermore, the families must move to a healthy lifestyle, like starting to stock fresh and organic foods at home. In conclusion, some factors have influenced older people ’s condition such as having less friends and less energy and lifestyle. But it can be prevented with some measures by government and individuals.