The cost of international travel is decreasing, and so the trend of international tourism is increasing in many countries. What are the advantages and disadvantages of the rising trend of tourism for countries?

International travelling is lower the cost than before, therefore trend of global tourism is growing in many nations. There are some good positive ways to develop the economy and cultural exchange. Nevertheless, it has drawbacks which the regional culture will be lost and they will appreciate different cultures in the world. Firstly, the development economy benefits from trending most people travelling abroad. However, it will boost the gross domestic product (GDP), for instance, batik is a product local from Indonesia. a tourist can buy if they travel to different places. As a result, the local economy can be risen. Moreover, Indonesia has many cultures which it is famous around the world, so human beings of different countries visit Indonesia, because they want to know about the rich culture. Consequently, it will impact the culture exchange of Indonesia and other cultural in the world. While, global tourists have a negative impact on a country, first of all regional culture will be lost which affects Western culture, for example drinking Bir and having free sex is one of the impacts on the young generation. As a result, the local culture follow their habit. in addition, many tourist do not appreciate different cultures if they come a new country; they do not know what regional every place. Therefore, they can follow other cultures. To sum up, there are some advantages to increase in tourist visits not only the benefit for the growing economy but also it can affects cultural exchange. However, it can be impact negative like local culture following the Western culture the regional culture will be lost.