Traffic congestion is a growing problem in many of the world’s major cities. Explain some possible reasons for this problem, and suggest some solutions.

Across the globe, many cities are trying to cope up with traffic congestion. While increased immigration and migration into cities of business have fueled this problem along with how easy it is to buy vehicles presently, there surely are many solutions to this. People always fancy jobs at places with growth opportunities. When individuals move into different cities or even abroad to fulfill their ambitious careers, buying a vehicle becomes a necessity for them, eventually causing a rise in the traffic of that city, that was had no issues in handling local congestions. Another reason that helps such expatriates or migrants to buy vehicles without breaking a bank is the easy acceptance of loan applications. Corporations now grant personal loans even to folks who have a dangling credit score. For instance, people today who cannot even afford houses after moving in new cities buy cars. Thus, personal goals and the corporate sector's profit schemes have boosted traffic problems. Undoubtedly, revised credit requirements still cannot hold back affluent individuals from buying more vehicles. For this reason, the government can bring in some laws that help a bit to counter this problem. Passing an act that can effectively regulate traffic on roads is not that tough for the officials. A successful example of this was seen in the city of Delhi in India where government implemented an odd-even scheme for vehicles that allowed them to be on roads only on alloted allocated allowed days of the week. This move, reduced traffic blockages, road accidents, and also the city's pollution. To aid this initiative further, the government should also make efforts in providing cheaper and accessible public transport options to the residents. Hence, the officials of a city are highly responsible for clearing the causes of vehicular congestion. To conclude, even though easy finance on vehicles and movement of people to profitable cities has made traffic a major problem, the government of such areas can trickle down the number of road-running machines if they impose rules and policies.