In some cultures, children are oftern told that they can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

Many people in different countries said to their kids they have to work hard to reach their goals. This essay will explain pros and cons of this statement. On one hand, there are some advantages of talking with pupils about a real-life and how they can achieve their dreams. This will help them to focus in their studies rather than have fun with friends such as playing games all the time instead of doing their homework. Furthermore, If individuals do not study hard, universities will not accepted them, and they will grow without education. For example, a recent research found that when parents be honest with their kids and learned them the right way to get their goals, this made them successful more than others. On the other hand, the disadvantages of telling the children to do hard enough are increasing their stress levels, also when they do not reach their aims this will cause many problems like a low self-esteem and a depression. Moreover, after they had tried enough some individuals rejected from college and this resulte results in the low self-esteem and they will afraid from take steps forward. For instance, a new research paper found that the stress levels was increasing significantly in people who refused from universities. In conclusion, children get the message about how an essential to work hard to have anything. there are some benefits like they will consider their educations and have a high rank in schools. However, there are drawbacks such as their stress will rise and their confidence will decrease.