Many people around the world use social media every day to keep in touch with other people and get news events. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

On today's world, the internet and social media are commonly used in our daily lives. We use it to communicate with families and friends, and get news events. There are some advantages and disadvantages regarding this situations. I will discuss about both points of view in this essay. There are lots of benefits about social media. Firstly, social media make us keep in touch with friends around the world. For example, I visited to Australia, and met some friends from Japan, China, and Indonesia, we still had contacted and helped one another. It is beautiful to be friend with people all the world. Furthermore, it may have advantages about following the recent news. For instance, there was crime that kid was shooting people at Paragon in Thailand, I could check it from social media such as twitter. Lastly, we can keep some photos and videos in social applications, the beautiful memories can support us. On the other hand, using social media everyday can cause both physical and mental health problems. Nowadays, we use internet by cellphones and laptops, it may cause some neck pain or back pain because we have to bend some neck to watch it. Dry eyes also commonly happen to people using that devices. For mental illness, it may happen because we take lots of information about others, so that some people maybe develop depression and bipolar disorder. In conclusion, there are advantages outweigh disadvantages if we can control the amount of time and medias'exposure. If we use it wrong, it may affect our healths.