Some children spend hours every day оп their smartphones. Why is this the case? Оо уои think this is а positive or а negative development?

Cell phones are taking more and more life from kids daily,it is due to busy parents in the recent fast era of living,I think It should be seen as harm for the child as it is giving the child moreof a receiver than active behaviour. To begin with, we are witnessing the changing of lifestyle and how it has become a really rushed way of living that we do not even have time to be with our kids,most of the parents are at work leaving kids home alone or with a babysitter, leading kids to waste their time on the phone,neglecting this phenomena is seen in most of the houses,to explain more; exposure to smartphones makes kids more addictive because that is how nowadays networks is designed which will lead to more hours spent on the phone. Moreover, I think it is a dangerous thing to leave the kid to be exposed all this amount of time on the phone as it will affect their personality that it is not even theirs anymore, for example, if a kid is experiencing life on his own without any outer source he will have his dependent acts, while if a kid is getting all information about life from a cellphone his character will be built from social media influencers and will not have his own. To sum up, I think children's exposure to phones should be minimized as much as possible by parents paying more attention to their kids, so that kids will not be independent and rely on their phones.