Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely. Discuss both these view and give your own opinion.

Nowadays, some individuals are of the view that information should be shared more and more in scientific research, academic world while others believe that, because of its vitality and value, one cannot just dish out information just like that. This essay will discuss both views and in my opinion, I think that indeed information is too important and valuable to be shared for free. On the one hand, it should be noted that not every information is necessary to be share with everybody. Further, information that benefits everyone may be shared to all. For example, in China, there was a serious sickness that had been spreading because of inhaling a particular plant. It was causing people to have serious headaches and collapse. A certain scientist discovered the solution and published the information. It really assisted and was beneficial to all people in the land. Thus, it should be noted that some information should be shared so as to save other people's lives. On the other hand, not every data should be just generally shared. Some information is to important and of great value to be freely shared. For instance, personal details about our leaders or notable people in the society, like actors, singers or popular people. Furthermore, some people love privacy, so if their information is open to the public, that is invasion of privacy and it may disturb one's image. In conclusion, although it is believed that sharing much information in scientific research, business and academic world is perceived to be good, conversely, it should be noted that some information is valuable and too vital to be displayed for the public. In my opinion, I think indeed some information is too valuable and vital to be just open to the whole world.