3)Although countries with long average working hours are economically successful, this often has some negative social consequences. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is increasing debate on whether longer duration of work is truly beneficial. While some believe that this model should continue on as it has shown to benefit a country's economic status, others, along with myself, diasgree disagreed with this sentiment as it can have negative effects on the physical and mental wellbeing of those in the workforce. An increase in the number of hours spend Change the form of the verb spent show examples working is often linked with a rise in the prosperity of the business. There are more hours in the day where a customer has access to a specific workspace and thus, there is thought to be an increase in earnings. For instance, many restaurants that start out, choose to stay open past midnight in hopes of bringing in more customers. However, this way of work has its own pitfalls. If an individual spends more time at work, they are less likely to make time for their family, and more importantly, themselves. It results in lowered physical and recreational activities, which in turn, leads to poorer mental health. Consequently, this affects their work abilities. For example, Japan recently moved to a 4 day work week, and this has shown to benefit its citizens. In conclusion, while setting longer hours of work might seem to help with the progress of businesses, and subsequently the country, in the long run, it can have a huge negative impact on the country's population.