Many people believe that playing video games is a waste of time and can even have a negative effect on the health of players. To what extent do you agree or disagree.

Many people claim that video games are wasting time and damage player's health. However, this essay partially agree with this statement firstly, games platforms help some people to relief their stress while others can be addicted if they are not manage their time. On one hand, video games are attracting individuls from different ages and could be beneficial to reduce stress from work or study,it have been proved that playing digital games enhance the problem-sloving skills for some student in math. For example, a recent study on a group of people spend three hours on weekend playing platform games, the results of that study shows improve in their stratgic and analytical thinking skills. On the other hand, a lot of childern addicted to digital games becouse they loss their sense of time when they start playing and this behavior can lead to mental and social damage. For instance, a child in china diagnosed with brain disease as a result of spending excessive screen time plays video games. Moreover, agressive and violent behaviours grow from games addiction and affect their ability to build a longterm relationship. In conclusion, i believe game platforms have two sides and people should have control over their time and observe their kids' time to avoide being addicted and gain the positive effects of it.