Plastic bags, plastic bottles and plastic packaging are bad for the environment. What damage does the plastic do the environment? what can be done by government and individuals to solve this problem?

Plastic items such as bottles, bags and packaging is considered to be bad for a healthy environment. Due to the major damges damage caused by plastics, people arugue it is not environement friendly. Further, the process of disposin these products are not convinient as others. However, many counries collect plasctics plastic seperately with the purpose of recycling. This essay highlights the major factors such as drawbacks of plastics and actions that the Government and people can be taken to minimize the usage. There are numerous disadvantages of using plastics where disposal process is time consuming. Furthermore, it is not possible to destroy by buring where it will ultimately lead to air pollution. However, due to the non-disposal behavoiur, plasctics plastic can be placed at the edge of rivers and lakes. Some people are not responsible in cleaing clearing the premises when they are on a picninc. Therefore, water pollution will incur with not proper garbage disposal by individuals and by the factories. The government can take several measures and actions to overcome this issure by implemeting certain rules and regulations. For example they can fine people who do not follow proper garage disposal process of the city. Additionally, respective authorities can impose rules prohibiting plastic and polythene products when entering into national parks. In Sri Lanka, individuals can not visit botnical gardens while carrying packages with plastics. All the items which harm environment will be aken by security during the initial check. Moreover, individuals should be responsible in protecting the environment by reducing plastic usage domestically. They can use eco friendly clothing bags for shopping and shops can offer paper bags to their clients. For example, most of the retail stores such as H&M, Walmart and Addidas is practicing environmental friendly concepts in their business operations. In conclusion due to the negative impact of plastics, households need to use substitue products in order to protect the environement for future generations.