In modern times, people are under more stress than ever. This has a negative impact on their well-being. State some of the causes and suggest possible solutions.

In contemporary society, people stress out more than people used to. It is because the society highly focuses on competition and this leads to mental health disorders. For solving this problem, it is crucial to find a hobby. Nowadays, people are constantly exposed to competition making them feel extreme nervous for losing their jobs if they don’t remain competitive. Especially, after covid-19 broke out, the job market have become so vulnerable and not stable that colossal number of people have been forced to consistent self-development. According to a survey in a Korean Institution, over 70% Korean people stated that they feel high intension of competition, which resulted that they are always under stress. This result clearly shows that the our society value competition thus, people are overwhelmed by this suffocating situation. However, finding a hobby can be a significant way to get out of this fear. When we immerse ourselves in some activities that we do like spending time, we are able to totally forget about worries related to work during that period. In reality, a significant number of Korean started to join a club for sharing their hobbies with others including cooking, playing soccersand soccers and swimming after their work or during their spare time. Additionally, almost two-thirds responded that they can relieve stress from these activities according to the survey above. Therefore, it is certain that getting out of a work-related situation by participating in activities allows us to release the high level of stress. To sum up, while today’s competitive society make people feel emotional strain, it is possible to alleviate stress by doing hobbies that give them a great sense of excitement and fulfillment.