Countries with a long average working time are more economically successful than those countries which do not have a long working time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In today's world, economics plays an important role for each country. Some argue that those countries which have a long working time have more economically achievement. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this view. One of the most significant reasons to support this argument is that hard working can produce the fast progression of new innovations and technology to improve the company and country. For example, China, one of the richest and successful country in Asia, developed good quality of workers. They have to study hard and work over the time,which is more than 8-10 hours per day. Therefore, we have no doubt why China can develop economics. Another thing to consider is that working over time can create money flow, which can help the country's economy. For instance, if I work overtime, I can subsidize the night shift restaurants. On the other hand, a long working time may cause the mental health problems which can affect work's quality. We have to find the balance about work and life. In conclusion, the benefit, in economic way, of a long average working time can outweigh the drawback. It can help the country develop better economics environment.