​​Schools should use films, computers and games instead of books. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is a controversial perspective heating up a debate whether schools should use media form consisting of films, computers, and games in lieu of books. In my point of view, it is ideal to combine both technological and traditional methods in learning methods. Without a shadow of a doubt, books play a significant role in learning. This is due to the fact that traditional books contain a wealth of information on various subjects, synthesized by professionals in the field of education. To be more specific, parents tend to encourage children to read more books to expand their knowledge and set up their independent thoughts. Hence, it is necessary for students to acquire knowledge through books. On the other hand, it is obvious to note that learning through modern technologies is of the essence in a fast-paced society. The explanation for this is that teaching methods by facilities such as films, computers and games make learning more enjoyable and interactive. To be particular, with vivid images and graphics, learning for students will become more accessible instead of traditional books that only focus mainly on content and words. Thus, using technological devices in learning is vital at school nowadays. In conclusion, even though using movies or games in education enhances the joyfulness and the interaction of the students, the use of traditional books also develops their life skills.