Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Nowadays, some experts agree with children learning a foreign language in elementary school better than in secondary school. However, I don't agree with this view. On the one hand, some experts believe that children learning a foreign language can have a good impact on their communication skills. For instance, children at the age of primary school show more energy and memory on learning, it’s the best time to teach them a foreign language and to train their pronunciation and a sense of language. Moreover, learning a foreign language can let children learn the different cultures and histories. They learn a foreign language not only learn the vocabulary but also learn the different countries' holidays, rituals, and lifestyle. On the other hand, I believe that there are more drawbacks than benefits for children learning a foreign language too early. If children learn foreign language and native language at the same time, they might feel messy and that will interfere with the development of native language. Moreover, if children don't have interest in learning foreign languages that might cause poor performance for language learning and suffer from the large pressure on study. In addition, there are some time management and resource distribution problems. For example, children need to learn math, science, and their native language at school, they don't have free time to learn different languages, that might make them feel exhausted. In conclusion, I believe that there are some benefits for children learning a foreign language earlier, however that might lead children under a lot of pressure. Children at the age of elementary school need to learn many subjects and skills, so I agree with children learning a foreign language in secondary school might be the best choice.