Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages.

Nowadays, there are significant numbers of museums that charge the visitors entry fees, while others require no payment. Whether or not this is beneficial to society is a moot point. However, this essay disagrees that making people pay for visiting museums is more advantageous than free admission because the charges might be too pricey for some museums, and the world will eventually lose their interest in art and history. One primary disadvantage of this issue is the exorbitant entry charges into museums, especially those housing renowned and historical pieces. Many people have deep passions for arts and history, but not everyone can afford museum tickets. For example, a recent study indicates that admission prices at museums worldwide have increased significantly over the past decade. Eventually, the number of museum visitors will decrease and the supposedly burgeoning interest in arts and history will fade away. When society has less enthusiasm for visiting museums, arts and history will be forgotten by the new generation due to lack of exposure. Youngsters may find it monotonous and futile, leading to detrimental consequences in the future. For instance, one day, people may not acquire knowledge regarding Van Gogh, Picasso, or the famous Mona Lisa painting. Consequently, all valuable historical art pieces will vanish in time, and modern arts may fail to replace them. In conclusion, charging people to visit museums has more drawbacks than benefits, including high fees that are not affordable to everyone, and negative effects to young generations. Thus, we need to ensure that we conserve historical pieces forever.