Some people believe that bicycles are the best mode of transport in the cities while others disagree. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of both views and give your opinion.

No one can deny that a person who rides a bicycle can help in many ways, not to mention, the public, environment and oneself. However, there are some arguments regarding the statement about whether bicycles are the best option of transportation in the cities. From my perspective, I believe that its have both merits and demerits which I am more inclined toward its advantages. To begin with, there are many positive outcomes when it comes to riding a bicycle. First of all, it is significant effects to a person's health and mind that allow ones to improve overall fitness. Nevertheless, this activity offers an individual cardiovascular exercise that can reduce heart disease and medical costs. Next, in the urban areas, people are concern about traffic congestion that might be an issue to the explaination of being late to the work places. Therefore, if the communities encourage themselves to ride a bicycle then that will not be a problem because of traffic reduction. Similarly, traffic reduction resulting in greener environment whereas the biscyles bicycle produce zero emmissions and help reducing air pollution. On the other hand, safety concern is one of the downsides of this event that could lead to accidents, particularly in the cities because of the heavy traffic and insufficient bike lanes. Additionally, a bad weather condition also contributes to such misforture misfortunes namely rain and snow. However, with a safe guideline and good infrastructures, this tragedy can be prevented. In conclusion, consider its have both pros and cons but I believe that the upsides are more considerable because this enhance a person's health and environmental friendly.