In many countries traditional food is being replaced by international fast food. Some claim that this has negative effects on both families and societies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Citizens of many nations are replacing their traditional foods with foreign convenience foods. Certain individuals claim that this situation has disadvantages for households and societies. This essay agrees with this statement because this change can lead to the loss of cultural heritage and increase the level of obesity. Firstly, a decrease in the popularity of simple meals may lead to the mislaying of cultural inheritance. Each nation distinguishes itself from others thanks to its own customs or traditions, inherited from generation to generation. Therefore, forgetting these items can cause the full loss of one part of cultural identity.Take, for instance, adults who do not teach their children about the importance of traditional foods because they do not think that it is necessary. If young people do not know about it and eat only foreign meals, this will decline the popularity of culture. Secondly, constant usage of fast foods can cause fatness. This is due to the fact that this type of nourishment contains a high level of additives, such as sugar, salt and fat. Daily consumption of these substances instead of conventional methods results in gaining weight at a fast rate. For example, the survey conducted in the capital city of the USA, where most of the inhabitants eat unhealthy food every day, revealed that 64% of the population suffers from obesity. In conclusion, the change associated with the replacement of established nutriment with international foods is a negative development because I believe that it can erase ethnic distinctiveness and increase the prevalence of fat people in society.