Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Nowadays, there are more and more children occupying too much time on their gadgets. The causes of this kind of trend are lack of control from their parents and influences from their classmates. I believe that this is a negative development, since it can cause several health problems and a decline in their interpersonal nskills. First and foremost, the major cause of the increasing number of hours children occupied to use their gadgets is due to lack of parent's control in their activities. These days, parents are getting busier than the past. In other words, dads and moms are both having their own full- time jobs, while in the past, only fathers were pursuing their career. If there is no control from their parents, children may tend to play all their favorite games on mobile phones whole day. Furthermore, their classmates also play a pivotal role in their attitudes towards such a technological tool. Spending their time too much on social medias, for instance, is required to fit in their circles so they can always catch up with the latest trend among their circumstances. Such a phenomenon is a sign of a negative development. In terms of health condition, such a trend can damage their eyesight due to phone's brightness. Therefore, there is no doubt that in a classroom, there are more children wear eyeglasses rather than those who do not. Furthermore, choosing to spend most of their time on gadgets will make their lifestyle too sedentary. In fact, it may cause obesity to them, which can lead to chronic diseases, such as heart attack and cardiovascular disease, in the near future. In terms of social lives, moreover, kids will become more shy and lack of communication skills when meeting people in real life, since they are used to socialize online instead of meeting people in person. In conclusion, the causes of such a phenomenon is caused by the diminishing time of parents looking after their child's activities throughout the day. Another cause of this kind os issue is the influences from their peers. This is a sign of a negative development, since too much time on smartphones can damage their health condition and make them lack of communication skills.