Competitiveness is a positive quality for people in most societies. How does competitiveness affect individuals? Is it a positive or negative trend?

Many people consider competitiveness as one of the most precious personality among humans. I believe competitiveness can provide benefit to individuals by encouraging them obtain more knowledge and overcome weakness To begin with, Competitive individuals are more willing to participate in continuous education. individual having the urge to outperform their competitors and consequently, they will force themselves out of their comfort zone and may be able to attain unbelievable results. Their characteristics motivate them to master the latest technology and obtain new abilities. As a result, they can remain a frontrunner in their business. For instance, Elon Musk one of the most successful businessman on electronic vehicle industry has stated he secret on sucess is heavily invest on adapting latest innovations in his enterprise. Furthermore, Person who are competitive will spend more time on overcome their weakness. people with this character will constantly evaluate their ability with others. They will be more easily aware of the ability they lack of and find a solution to improve themselves. For example, the players participating in competitive sports such as basketball and tennis will analyse each match they play and compare their performance such as strength and endurance with other competitors. It allows them to understand their weaknesses and more direction training to become a all round player in the field. In conclusion, competitiveness does make a positive impact continuously, whether on individuals or communities. Thus, I would like to reassert that it is a good quality and should be conserved in modern society