in some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. why might this be the case? do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

It is argued by many people that having house is important part of their life especially for the people of Indonesia since it will be the higher achievement of their entire life. However, others argue that rent a house is preferrable since the price of resident is unaffordable. In some etnicity, having traditional house in Indonesia serve not only as a place to stay but also a symbol of status in society. For instance, leader of Javanese etnicity often build their house using a special wood called "jati" which take many years to grow. Therefore, whis wood only being afforded by certain people such as etnicity leader. Given the cost of buying a property could reach a lifetime mortgage, renting a house could be a viable option for some people that at least need a place to stay. This could be true especially for some people who live in big city where the availability of land that limited. In conclusion, although owning a house is everybody's dream, however, for some people they might not have the financial ability to afford it. Thus, the rental option could solve this problem. So everybody can have a place to live.