Some children spend hours every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

Today, kids are using their gadgets more often than a couple of years ago. There are many reasons why this condition can occur, such as modernization, policy, and so on. Modernization make the price of smartphones become more valuable so people tend to buy those for giving to their children. For good reason, this has let youngsters become smarter because of the presence of smartphones. Children can improve their skills individually without some help from teachers. Spending time on a mobile device is good for some kids. Children can do everything with their smartphones, such as browse on Google, watch on YouTube, text on WhatsApp, and so on. However, parents’s restrictions and roles are becoming more important to monitor what their children do on their smartphones. In addition, some schools have a policy to use students’s smartphones to improve their curriculum. Students can do some improvisations to reach the best score at school. Moreover, they are usually thinking more creatively in order to solve some problems. Conversely, there are any hidden effects that will affect kids from using smartphones freely. For instance, human trafficking, pornography, criminal news, and the deep and dark web have the smallest effect on the internet and smartphones. Besides those impacts, diminishing contact with each other has an impact on their psychological point of view. Sometimes, children become shy when they are meeting someone new. In conclusion, I think that spending time on the smartphone for children has a positive impact on their creative thinking. This condition must be monitored by parents to restrict some applications or services that smartphones give us.