Some old people today's struggle with the use of modern technology such as smartphone and computers. what is the cause of this? what are the some possible solutions?

Modern technology such as smartphones and computers left many older adults behind. It is mainly because of the unfamiliarity with the smartphones and computers. This essay will explore the problems causes and suggest solutions to bridge the gap. The major reason is the lack of exposure an experience, most of the older adults grew up in a period where they didn't have an much access to computers and where the smartphones were not invented until the millennials period and got affordable in the Gen Z period. Another Cause is the physical abilities that often comes with age. sensitive touch panels, reduced screen size, advanced operations, and many features like this made more challenging for senior citizens. For example, the first smartphone was invented in the year 1992 by IBM, before that only the telephone was there which was more used by senior citizens. To tackle this gap, we can make the technology more senior-friendly, which includes designing the adjustable fonts, simple layouts, accessible side buttons, enabling more emergency features, modifying screens to avoid eye problems, including hand gestures and voice recognition features. Aditionally providing a proper manuals and instructions will also be the major help for the senior citizens. For example, providing a piece of accessible information to the person who is buying the smartphone for the first time will help them get to know about the product. In Conclusion, the challenges faced by older adults and implementing solutions that make technology more accessible and user-friendly. We can also encourage youngsters to teach their seniors about the latest technologies which will help increase modern technology for all age groups.