Some people say that industrial growth is necessary to solve poverty, but some other people argue that industrial growth should be stopped. Discuss both views.

Some individuals are of the view that the growth of industries is leading to poverty and government need to put hold on it, whiles other believe that the growth of industries rather address poverty. The essay will elaborate both the writer's view. To begin with, the growth of industries is the major cause of poverty in some countries. Construction of industries consume vast land and properties such as homes, shops and small businesses sometimes faces demolishing for new construction of factories thereby leading to poverty among those individuals living there. Some become homeless and jobless as a result of relocation to new area. Another point is, the growth industries may result in higher costs of living in those vicinity since cost of rent and food goes higher thereby leading to poverty among low-income families. On the other hand, the growth of industries promotes employment opportunity for those in the country. Such as graduation and the youth. If those people in the society gets jobs after completion of school,many tend to be responsible in future and crime rate among the society reduces. Another point is, it leads to the growth of businesses and boosts income. Since the people in those society are working, purchasing power increases which business owners get enough profits from sales. For instance buying and selling increases. To add up import of goods reduces and people tend to patronize locally made goods and this promotes growth and productivity among individuals where poverty reduceses. In conclusion, industrial growth solves poverty by creating employment rate among individuals and growth of businesses and boosts income. Whereas others argued that it can lead to poverty by demolishing of homes and industries.