Freshwater has always been a limited resource in some parts of the world. Today, however, growing worldwide demand has made this a global problem. What are the causes of the increased demand and what measure could governments and individuals take to respond to this problem?

Some parts of the globe have limited access to clean water. Nowadays, the up-growing demand for water has become a rising global problem. This is because of over-population and wasting water thus, it could be managed by water preserving and re-using cleaned waste water. Many gifted people waste water excessively as they have access to fresh water year-round. Over-use of water for such household activities as well as agricultural purposes results in depletion of water sources. Moreover, it can lead to a drastic decrease in domestic water supplies. Another cause for freshwater supply being restricted in a few global areas is the overgrowth of the population. When the population grows dramatically, demand for fresh water increases despite the limited supply sources. For example, overpopulationpopulation is best seen in India they have much limited access to semi-cleaned water and for those getting freshwater is impossible. However, Governments as well as citizens can take action to preserve freshwater. Rain is the main source of clean water. Therefore, they can build tanks or such structures to collect rainwaterwater, so that they can use them when in need. For example, ancient Srilankan kings made reservoirs to collect water from the sky and even in recent times those are being used for day-to-day activities. Furthermore, governments can introduce systems which can purify dirty water, which can be used for domestic work apart from drinking. For instance, the government in Dubai successfully managed to carry out the process of purifying waste water and it had made a huge impact on water demand in the country. In conclusion, few areas around the world have limited access to fresh water and the high demand has made it a global matter. It is mainly because of wasting water and overpopulationpopulation. However, it can be reduced by preserving water as well as by re-using cleaned waste water.