Some people think that instead of preventint climate change, we need to find a way to live with it. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Climate change, also called warming of the earth, is the most urgent matter we face as humanity today, as many people say. We ought to find solutions to this problem, while others say the solution for climate change is impossible. Therefore we have to find ways to live with this situation. I will discuss both views and give my opinion. The last few years, scientist have been warning us about the negative effects of greenhouse gasses, which lead the warming of the earth. There are arguments for that we should try to mitigate these problems by livestyle changes. For example the reduction of the use of fossil fuels, by changing our mobility. Cars running on gas or diesel could be forbidden and replaced by battery fueled cars. This would lead into a reduction of fossil fuel usage. Furthermore there are options available to make the heating of our houses more energy efficient. This could be done by isolating our walls and roofs more, by installing solar panels who would capture solar energy, a clean form of energy which would results in reduced emissions in the long run. There are many countries which have opted for this route, like Germany, which is a pioneer in the transition to a carbon neutral country. On the contrary there are people saying we should not try to prevent climate change, but rather live with its effects. Thus needing to tranform our infrastructure so to be ready for this changing living conditions. Countries strongly impacted by climate change, like the Netherlands, are already thinking about necessary alterations to their famous sea walls, which will need to be build higher to cope with rising sea levels. Similarly, desert countries like the UAE for example, also are experiencing today the negative effects of the changing climate. Droughts followed by record numbers of rain led to a catastrophic flooding of the city of Dubai in recent times.