Shopping is the favorite pastime for most of the young people. Why do you think is that? Do you think they should be encouraged to do some other useful activities?

Shopping is the favorite pastime for many young generations. As a youth, I admit it. Shopping is such an activity that can make people feel relax from everything that disturb them. However, it is stil other useful activities. For young people, shopping can be a way to express how they love themselves or as a reward. By doing shopping, people can temporary get out from their work. Sometimes people are just going around at a department store, seeing the products they want to without buying it. In other words, shopping is not always spending the money but also making people happy and feel refresh. To illustrate, buy something that the people really want to can make them relieve from stress. On the other hand, people must bear in their mind if shopping is not everything. They can make shopping more valuable. For example, the things that we shop is not always our needs but just our impulsivity. Because of that, people easily get bored by the things that have bought. Thus, they can donate or give it for those who more need it. In other words, shopping is not only an activity that make the shopper happy but also can be meaningful for others. In addition, the shopper can try other things such as going around because it is also can make them get some fresh air and it is have good impacts like shopping. To summarise, shopping is a shape of appreciate themselves. But, the shopping activity can be more useful if they want to share to others. Moreover, I highly recommend who likes shopping to do some other activites like reading or doing sports.