Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems, as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Nowadays, living a nation where one has to communicate in a language of that country can be a great drawback both socially and practically. This essay will show that I am in total agreement with this statement. Firstly, it should be noted that communication is key in obtaining a job in a nation where one has to speak a foreign language. Further, there is a great need for an individual to learn the tongue for that nation and get required certificates if one seriously considers to work in that particular country. Therefore, it will be easy to be employed anyway in that nation. For example, for a nurse to work in Norway, they have to pass the Norwich language, and thereafter, they will automatically qualify to work as a nurse in that nation. Secondly, practical problems are encountered by people who do not speak a foreign language in a foreign country, mainly, because of the language barrier. For instance, a young man got a job in a Poland chicken factory and was given instructions about a certain medication that he was suppose to apply to one thousand live chickens. Because of not properly understanding the language, instead of injecting the chickens, he gave them the medication to drink and they all instantly died, hence he lost his job. Thus, it should be noted that practical problems can really cause serious issues when one cannot speak a foreign language. In conclusion, practical and social drawbacks can be seriously encountered when one lives in a state where they have to speak another tongue. As I am in total agreement with this statement, it should be noted that jobs are problematic to be obtained until one attains some certain certificates. In addition, serious negative outcomes are created because of misunderstandings in language which leads to loose of jobs.