More and more people are moving away from an agricultural background to relocate to cities in order to look for work. What will be the consequences of this? What solutions can you offer.

Several individuals are migrating away from an agricultural background to relocate to urban areas in order to search for jobs. The essay will elaborate both the effects the society might encounter and the possible solutions to this drawback. Individuals are relocating from agricultural background to urban areas due to the following reasons: one, agriculture works such as farming is tedious job that requires much energy and strength. People nowadays are not physically active due to environmental and air polutions, unhealthy foods they consume, therefore they tend to relocate to the urban areas for white coloured jobs that requires less energy. Again agriculture works pays less in some parts of the world for instance Africa. This leads the individual migrating for well paid jobs such as factory and office work. To add up, due to lack of morden tools and equipments work for agric work people find it more difficult to engage in, they still practice old traditional method of farming which makes work less efficient and effective. Possible solutions to these problems as as follows: government should provide more advanced tools and equipments for morden day agricultural practices for effectiveness of work. Again awareness creation by the municipality or education in the society to workers. For instance campaigning about the importance of agriculture to the society and country as a whole. Government should also create some funds and allocate to workers as means of motivation to the individuals. To conclude, people are migrating from agricultural background due to the work being tedious, it pays less and lack of tools and equipments for morden day use. In contrast, the possible solutions to this problems are: government should provide advanced tools and equipments, awareness creation, creating funds to allocate for workers for them to maintain in the agriculture background.